Image

H’suan wen hua hair treatment by Lush cosmetics!

So if you had read my blog about using henna hair dye you will know I have been struggling to get my hair back to its beautiful condition it used to be. I have been trying all sorts of products to get moisture and shine back! I decided I wanted to try this hair treatment. 

Now my hair has always been thin and since having my children it got thinner. It started to fall out and still does. It doesn’t help that I have been nearly every colour of the rainbow! I went bleach blonde last year and it was the huge mistake! The bleach simply ruined my hair and it became very dry and was breaking more and more. I eventually went back to my normal colour and instantly felt a difference. But it’s never been the same! 

This tub is 225g and costs £9.75. It also comes in 500g for £16.75. It’s not cheap but with my thin hair I don’t have to use loads. So it says to put this onto dry hair. Massage in and leave for 20 minutes. It’s an easy product to use and it’s not sticky. It’s a thick consistency and is easily scooped out onto your hands. 

It’s a very spicy smell. Well my nose seems to think so anyway but I absolutely love spice smells and it reminds me of Christmas! In this pot there is fresh eggs, fresh organic bananas, fresh avocado, Cinnamon oil, extra virgin olive oil and bay leaf infusion. All these natural hydrating ingredients work absolute magic on your hair! The bay leaf and Cinnamon is amazing for your scalp, both these ingredients stimulate the routes to help them grow and become stronger. 

I covered my whole hair in this and with me having thin locks I didn’t actually use a lot. Hand full like the above about 4 times covered my hair really well. I then massaged it in and left it for 20 minutes to work. With this it advises you to shampoo and condition as normal which is what I did. (I haven’t tried just to wash it out and not shampoo my hair but I can only assume if you don’t your hair would be quite greasy) I use trichomania shampoo and American cream conditioner  (always have and always will) with these two also helping my hair regain strength as soon as I washed it off I instantly felt a difference.

My hair felt so nourished and soft. It felt light and not weighed down. This has turned out to be the best hair treatment I have used. And I have used a lot in the past. It gave my hair new life and instantly made it feel strong again. 

I personally won’t have to use this everytime time I wash my hair either. I will probably treat my hair every 10 days to 2 weeks or even longer. So to me this is well worth the money. 

Over all I would give this a 10/10. I can’t find any fault with it at all. But the smell might put people off! It’s definitely a spicy smell.

To buy this hair treatment click here. This will take you to the lush website for the product. 

Follow me on Instagram @instalushloveuk

YouTube channel Lush Addict. 

Enjoy!!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

