Image

Sakura bath bomb by Lush cosmetics!

This is the first time I have ever used this bomb. It never really interested me in the past and I have to say using it didn’t change my mind.

Sakura bath bomb is a simple bomb and from the looks of it I was expecting a lovely burst of different colours. It’s a large bomb with speckles of pink, blue and green embedded inside. These are priced at £3.50 each. And to be honest they aren’t worth that £3.50! 

I know a lot of people love this bath bomb but I personally wouldn’t buy one again. The smell is a lovely smell I have to admit. It’s a beautiful floral sweet smell which I did really like. Inside this bath bomb there is lemon oil, orange flower absolute, Jasmine absolute, mimosa and fine sea salt. This bomb is inspired by the cherry blossom in Japan. The mix of scents are made to create a burst of optimism when the first signs of spring arrives. 

As soon as this bomb is placed into the water the pink disperses from the top and white bubbles fizz out. It’s quite a fast fizzer and doesn’t do anything special. No amazing colour and it sank! The scent dissappeard quite fast too and didn’t overly stick around during or afterwards. My skin didn’t feel any different from using this bath bomb either. 

Due to the fact it sank I decided to crush the last part of the bomb. This did create a lovely pale pink colour but it didn’t change the water. 

Personally I wouldn’t recommend this bomb to anyone. It’s just not good enough. Some people like simple bath bombs so will absolutely love this but it’s just not for me. I may buy it for my kids but it’s not somthing I would go out of my way for. 

Over all I would give this 4/10. I only really enjoyed the smell! 

To watch a full demo of this bath bomb click here. This will take you to my YouTube channel. 

To purchase this bath bomb click here.

Follow me on Instagram @instalushloveuk 

YouTube channel Lush Addict 

Enjoy!!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

