Image

Lavender Vanilla bath syrup by BathBakesCo!

Now I will be honest from the start. I never ever used to like anything lavender. In fact I hated it. It always used to remind me of little old ladies wanting to chill with their over powering smell of lavender. I slowly started to like the smell when I got into a different brand and this mixed with other scents it certainly creates a subtle aroma. 

This bottle may remind you of a certain item from elsewhere but it’s a million miles away. BathBakesCo created the bath syrup. Before I go on it have to say this isn’t a bubble bath. It doesn’t create mounds of bubbles it’s a syrup. The syrups are designed to soften and moisturise. They are created to sooth skin. As soon as I looked at this bottle I was instantly blown away. The colours are beautiful and the added touch of sparkle certainly makes this a very special bath time treat. 

With these you don’t need to use a lot to feel it’s full benefits. Just a little drizzle into hot running water and your tub will be transformed into a silky wonderland. 

Once opened the lavender is very strong. I wasn’t sure I would really like this as I couldn’t get a lot of the vanilla once I first smelt it. Once this is added to hot water the vanilla certainly starts to shine. And it instantly smells a lot better. This certainly fills the bathroom with its relaxing creamy fragrance and swirls into your water creating a beautiful relaxing bath! If you’ve had a hard or busy day this bath syrup is certainly somthing to use to unwind. This is so delicate on your skin it’s perfect for children. It’s a awesome way of relaxing your children after a busy day at school and the lavender will certainly help them to drift off. I found that this smells did stick around for a long time and I loved that because once I got into bed I could still smell the vanilla and lavender and it certainly helped me drift off. 

I have found with these they can be added directly to your water or even used as a syrup for your skin. Simply poor a little into your hand and smooth over your skin to create an extra soft feeling. 

I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a beautiful relaxing bath especially everyone who has children. 

Over all I would give this a 9/10. On first smell the lavender is very strong but it soon relaxes once in the water. 

To purchase this bath syrup click here. This will take you directly to the listing on etsy! Please note these are limited so be quick!

Follow BathBakesCo on Instagram @bathbakelove 

Follow me on Instagram @instalushloveuk 

YouTube channel Lush Addict 

Enjoy!!!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by BathBakesCo **

One thought on “Lavender Vanilla bath syrup by BathBakesCo!

Leave a Reply

