Image

Watermelon Sugar Whip by Bath bakes Co!

First of all I’d like to apologise! Life seems to of got in the way of my blog soon it’s been in the background. But I am back and ready to give you some reviews. 

Let’s kick off with a Bath bake Co product. Over the past couple of weeks they have been bringing out some awesome limited edition syrups and sugar whips (they have just launched more items this week too). Today I received my most recent order. And inside was the most luxurious sugar whip ever!!!! 

Watermelon cake is to die for. Honestly if you love the sweet, juicy, fresh, vanilla scent of watermelon you will absolutely love this. As soon as I opened the pot the beautiful sensual aroma instantly hits you. A fresh Base of watermelon with the extra creamy kick off vanilla. There is a bottom layer of a very pale red colour with a small layer of pale green topped with a little sprinkle of glitter. It’s magical to look at. 

As always with these pots they are filled to the brim. Quality is never ever an issue and you will always receive a perfect whip! 

I used this tonight in the shower and the first thing I noticed was that the sugar whips aren’t as thick as the bath creams. I found this lighter and fluffier. At first I thought they had missed out the actual exfoliating sugar but as soon as I put it to my skin I felt the tiny sugar grains. It’s lovely and light on the skin and not too rough. The little sugar bits are just the perfect amount.

You do have to use a bit more than you would the bath creams. Simply because the sugar will dissolve once it’s wet and rubbed into your skin. This is a perfect soft exfoliant and is that lights it’s brilliant for your face. 

I found this sugar whip left my skin feeling so soft. It had taken away all my dead skin and left amazingly soft and beautiful new glowing skin. And the smell sticks with you for hours. Even now at 1am I can still smell the sweet and fruity smell.

I personally love anything watermelon so I knew this was definitely going to be a huge hit with me and I am so happy I managed to grab one before they sold out. 

Over all I would give this a 10/10. I can’t fault it. I really can’t find any negative towards this product. Apart from the fact I am gutted I didn’t buy more than one.

To buy from this beautiful indulgent company click here. This will take you to bath bake Co Etsy shop. You will find amazing cakey goodness through out this shop!

Follow bath bake on Instagram @bathbakelove 

Follow me on Instagram @instalushloveuk 

YouTube channel Lush Addict 

Enjoy!!!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by BathBakesCo **

Leave a Reply

