Image

Strawberry Milkshake bath bomb from Prettysuds.co.uk!!

Although strawberry Milkshake isn’t my favourite of all three milkshakes out there is have to say I didn’t enjoy this!! 

I ordered this a while back with a few others and I have only just got round to trying it. As everyone knows when you absolutely cannot do with out having some sort of bath product in your possession the horde can become a bit excessive! Well I hold my hands up my stash of everything is getting excessive. Anyway I loved the idea of swirling around in strawberry Milkshake scented bath and wow you definitely feel like it with this bath bomb. 

As soon as you take this out of its packaging the sweet and creamy strawberry smell over takes all your senses. It’s definitely not a sickly smell and very zingy and fruity. You also get the undertones of blueberrys and raspberries. These bombs are priced at £2.95 and well worth it. 

These are all Hand-made by a wonderful lady, who takes pride in all of her work. Prettysudsuk doesn’t just sell bath bombs. They have a brand new website which I will link to the bottom of the blog. This has her full range of fabulous products  ( a lot of which I haven’t tried).

So as soon as this bomb is placed into the water a burst of pink instantly disperses from the sides. Creating beautiful frothy bubbles. I have noticed these bath bombs do fizz quite quick (not as quick as some I have tried) but they definitely doesn’t take away from the colours and smells you get. 

Now I don’t know if it was because I had had this bomb for a few months but sadly mine sank. After a little fizzing it dissappeard to the bottom of the tub bobbing about. But it did pop back up again after it was 3/4 of the way through. This hasn’t put me off one bit because the smell intensified once in the water. It filled the whole room with a beautiful fruity scent. 

Once it popped back up I decided to crush what was left and wow. The colour was awesome. A beautiful deep pink. When I placed the crushed up part back into the water the most luxurious bath art came to life! It was like a pure blanket of creamy bubbles had filled the whole tub! 

The water turned into the deep pink you can see above and it is truly beautiful. If you love lying in bright coloured waters like myself then this bath bomb is made for you. I personally love not having any bubbles in my bath sometimes and to be able to lie back in a deep pink bath is somthing quite special. 

Because it wasn’t the only item I used in the bath I couldn’t smell it on my skin afterwards but I think if it had been the only item I would be smelling just like a strawberry Milkshake right now!

This bath bomb is definitely on my re purchase list. 

To buy this bath bomb click here. This will take you to prettysudsuk website. 

Over all I would give this a 8/10 i am sad mine sunk!

To watch a full demo of this bath bomb click here.

Follow them on Instagram @prettysudsuk 

Follow me on Instagram @instalushloveuk 

YouTube channel Lush Addict 

Enjoy!!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Prettysudsuk **

Leave a Reply

