Image

 Vanilla Fountain bath bomb by Lush cosmetics. 

A fountain of vanilla goodness I hear you say? Well no, not quite. 

This is a very sort after bath bomb from lush. I to be completely honest I don’t understand why? Maybe somone can enlighten me?? As you can see its quite a large bomb with a vanilla pod embedded into the top. I bought 2 from a local lush page along with divination bubble bar. When I first smelt these I was quite disappointed. I was expecting a beautiful creamy vanilla scent but I really didn’t get that at all. Obviously it does have a vanilla scent but also an overpowering floral smell! I wasn’t really impressed. 

Vanilla has to be my ultimate favourite smell. Even with candles and sprays etc but this really didn’t grab me at all. This has vanilla extract, Jasmine and Sandlewood oils also. I felt that the Jasmine oil really took over this bomb. 

As you can see its very yellow! And quite powdery. As soon as this is placed into the water the yellow fizz instantly bursts out from the sides. It’s a great fizz and fizzed quite quick. But it did sink! 

The vanilla scent does start to come through more once it’s in the water which made me happier. The bomb does turn the water a weird yellow colour which isn’t overly nice but you get over that. The smell does stick around for quite a while which I liked and did stick to my skin for a few hours after. 

With the vanilla and other ingredients it did leave my skin feeling super soft which made up for the smell. I wouldn’t personally buy another one of these as they aren’t a favorite of mine. I know a lot of people love these and this is my own personal review. But I wouldn’t go out of my way to make sure I got one from the lush kitchen. These are now only made in the kitchen so keep your eyes out for them coming out again. 

Over all I would give this a 6/10. I did love how nice it made my skin feel. 

To watch a full demo of this bath bomb click here.

Follow me on Instagram @instalushloveuk 

YouTube channel Lush Addict 

Enjoy!!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

