Image

Ace of spades bath bomb by CB’S craft creations. 

The ace of spades. When you see this bath bomb you will understand its name. I have reviewed a “bath bomb” from this page before and I wasn’t overly impressed. I finally received my actual order last week and decided to use one of the bombs in my children’s bath yesterday. 

These are the same size of the other bomb i reviewed. They aren’t very thick but a good size. As you can see this is completely black. And has a lot of added glitter. This was the main reason why I wanted to try one of these bath bombs. I have never seen or used a black bath bomb before. 

Now I have come to a conclusion that these aren’t bath bombs. Sorry but I know a bath bomb to be bigger than this. Softer ingredients and somthing that fizzes and creates bubbly foam or bubbles when placed into the water. As I said in my previous review when this hits the water it fizzed but nothing else. The black does instantly dispers into the water which looks brilliant. But I found the bomb to be rough and it just sank to the bottom so I kept hold of it. 

I did love the dispers of colour though. The black and glitter instantly filled the water. I did have to swish it about a bit to get the bits to dissolve properly. 

This was much better than the original fizzer I used previous but only because of the colour. The smell is still wonderful but it doesn’t last very long when it’s in the water and it doesn’t stick to your skin or fill your bathroom. They are brilliant for somthing different. Brilliant for children also as they love different coloured waters. 

To watch a full demo of this bath bomb click here.

Search CB’S Craft creations on FB if you would like to purchase. 

Enjoy!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by others**

Leave a Reply

