Superdad bath bomb by Lush cosmetics!

Superdad bath bomb by Lush cosmetics. Father’s day 2016.

“Superdad” everyone needs a Superdad.
This product has been launched in the past few weeks to represent all the amazing daddies/step dads/mummies out there. It’s part of the lush father’s day range.

image

First impression of this is its very striking. And large! When I first smelt this in wasn’t instantly won over. It’s smell didn’t appeal to me at all. In this bomb the main ingredients are sandlewood oil and olibanum oil.
There is also a very subtle woody element that is present when the bomb is not in use. However, once in the water, this alters into more of a faint, smoky aroma – not one that is very noticeable, but one you are likely to pick up on your skin afterwards.

image

As soon as this bath bomb is placed into the water the smell becomes more potent but in a very nice way. A vanilla scent bursts out of this and instantly at that moment I fell in love. When it hits the water the blue foam fills the tub. This bath bomb is a very very slow fizzer. It took a good 15 minutes for it to fully dissolve.

image

Once the water reaches the red and yellow it creates a beautiful array of colour. Near the end of the fizzing the colours do go a bit dull. But it’s such a relaxing show of shapes and colours it didn’t really bother me.

image

I felt like the smell of this lingered for quite a while. In the bathroom and on my skin. My children also took over the bath as they loved it so much too. They especially loved the bright blue water.

What the bath bomb did do was create a really relaxing and rather comforting experience. I felt emotionally ‘warm’ throughout, and it raised my spirits up quite a bit, which was just what I needed at the time. The bath bomb had a wonderfully calming effect on my state of mind. It didn’t help me sleep but it did relax me.

image

I really loved this bath bomb and I wish I had ordered more. Hopefully I will be able to grab some more before they dissappear after father’s day on the 19th of June.

To buy this bath bomb click here. This will take you to the lush website. *please note these won’t always be for sale*

To watch a demo of the Superdad bath bomb click  here. This will take you to my YouTube channel.

Enjoy!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

