Big Blue bath bomb by Lush cosmetics!

Big Blue bath bomb. Lush cosmetics.

This bath bomb never called out to me. Everytime I visited lush I used to just dismiss it. I had smelt it once. Thought nothing of it and put it back! Why? Why did I keep putting it back? It looked like a bath bomb. It didn’t smell awful. It looked a nice colour.

image

Ahhhh I know. What on earth is that inside it? green leaves? Grass? Nope it’s seaweed! Arghhh. Now seaweed reminds me of the first and last time I went into the sea. I never go into the sea but that’s a different story.
That awful squelchy feeling between your toes when you accidently step on it. Or that time your little brother decided it was a good idea to throw the slimy salty gunk at you. Arghhh.

image

As you can see its very much like the big Blue ocean. A beautiful deep blue colour on the bottom with a flash of white on top. These are priced at £3.50.
I have to say I do like the smell of this bath bomb. It’s extremely clean smelling. This bath bomb is made to make you feel super relaxed. And to regenerate your skin. It’s full of Lemon oil, lavender oil, sea salt and of course arame seaweed. This mixture of products are put together to create a bath that reminds you of a calming summers day.
Big Blue’s key ingredient is a type of kelp called arame seaweed, which softens in your hot bath water. Arame is rich in vitamins and minerals including iodine, which helps to regulate the metabolism. Sea salt softens the skin, helping to remove dead skin cells, while lemon oil clears the mind and, like lavender oil, is antiseptic and cleansing.

image

As soon as you drop this bomb into the bath the beautiful blue explodes. Creating frothy bubbles.

image

This is a fast fizzer. And as the bomb fizzes you can see the seaweed dispersing into the water. Now there is quite a lot of seaweed in this bath bomb. So if you don’t like bits in your bath this really isn’t for you. I suppose you could try and siv the seaweed out but to be honest it would take a while.
The hot water instantly softens the seaweed so you can’t even feel it once your in the bath.

image

As soon as you submerge yourself into a big Blue bath you can instantly feel how soft the water has become. It truly is a beautiful bath bomb and is wish I had bought one earlier. This bomb would be amazing if you were suffering with dry skin, sunburn and even sensitive skin. This will re nourish every part of your body.

Over all I would give this 7/10. Fizzes to quick! Bit strange having seaweed in a bath bomb.

To buy this bath bomb click  here. This will then take you to the lush website.

To watch a full demo of this bath bomb click here. And this will take you to my YouTube channel.

Follow me on Instagram @instalushloveuk
YouTube channel Lush Addict

Enjoy!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

