Marathon bubble bar by Lush cosmetics!

Marathon bubble bar. Lush kitchen 2016.

Gosh it feels like I have ran a marathon in the the past few days.
I suffer from a number of conditions one being fibromyalgia. And since a few days ago I could tell I was heading for a flare up in my hips. I had gotten to the point I had to crawl up my stairs.
So I decided to use my one and only marathon bubble bar. And I used it all!

image

image

This was a lush kitchen item. And was created on the 18th of April. It cost £3.95. Now to me what this bubble bar did for me that price is 100% worth it!!!
It’s a very striking bubble bar. A bright orange in colour with a union Jack paper flag thing stuck in the middle.

image

Now I don’t usually use a full bubble bar at once. Especially if it’s a rather large one. But I needed something that was going to help me. This is Made from a combination of cinnamon oil, peppermint oil, witch hazel extract and aloe vera gel, this is bubble bar with a bite.

image

It’s a very strong bubble bar. The peppermint oil definitely takes over but also the Cinnamon. And these two ingredients are the best for any type of ache. Weather your poorly, been for a run or suffer with an illness. This bubble bar is made to repair your body. The Aloe Vera Gel gives the bubble bar an almost antiseptic smell and is great for cleansing the skin of impurities, while witch hazel extract, known for it’s anti-inflammatory properties offer a soothing, herby aroma to finish the bar off. To me, it smelled very much like a piece of peppermint chewing gum.

image

It’s a very soft and crumbly bubble bar. Easy to break up and very easy to use in a siv. This created the most amazing bubbles. As soon as the water hits the bar the Cinnamon and peppermint oil takes over. It turns your water a fantastic deep orange and mounds of creamy white bubbles fill your tub!

image

What is great about Marathon is that it doesn’t take very long to work on your physical well-being and mindset once you’ve gotten into the bath. Within 5-10 minutes of soaking in it’s water, I found that my body felt noticeably more relaxed and I found myself feeling a lot more focussed. This would be great after a long day’s work if you’re planning on going out in the evening as well. Immerse yourself in it’s water for 15-20 minutes and you’ll be set to continue for a good many hours. 

Not only this but after using half of a bar a little while after exercising, I found that it loosened my muscles up quite a bit and I didn’t feel as stiff the next day. Furthermore, the fragrance lingers for hours and hours on both your skin and in the bathroom, so you’ve got to commit to the smell if you’re planning on using it.

image

I wish I was able to buy more of these bars. I am actually devastated that I no longer have one in my stash. I didn’t realise this bubble bar would help me regain my movement. I spent over an hour soaking in this bath and it was one of the best baths ever.

Over all I would give this a 10/10. I adore everything about it. So if anyone has any please let me know!

To watch a full demo of this bubble bar click here this will take you to my YouTube channel.

Unfortunately you cannot buy these anymore as it was a kitchen item. I soooo wish they had this as a regular line. I would be over the moon!!!

Enjoy!

Follow me on Instagram @instalushloveuk
YouTube channel Lush Addict

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

