Lord of Misrule bath bomb by Lush cosmetics!

Lord of Misrule bath bomb by Lush cosmetics.

I LOVE this bath bomb.
I LOVE this bath bomb.

I came across this bath bomb after I got hold of the LOM (lord of Misrule) shower gel. This bath bomb was originally released in 2013 for Halloween. An exclusive product. Inspired by the ruler of the Pagan Feast of Fools, Lush claimed that the bath bomb brought mischievous revelry to the tub with a spicy herbal blend of patchouli and black pepper oil.

image

So unfortunately I left mine on a window sil…the sun discoloured it and made half of the outside a very very pale green. Note to self never leave bath bombs on a window sil. It’s safe to say they are now in a box all wrapped up in the dark!

image

I had only heard amazing things about this certain item. Everyone wanted them. They were very sort after. I didn’t get into lush until 2014 and even then they were very popular.
I was lucky enough to fine one. Just one that somone was selling and I managed to snap it up. I was instantly bowled over by its look – a gorgeous shade of shamrock green, speckled with pieces of pink and white, and its scent; an incredible aroma of patchouli intertwined with the softness of vanilla absolute and the spiciness of black pepper. To me, the scent is reminiscent of the twilight bath bomb.

As soon as this hits the water you know it’s going to be amazing. The green instantly bursts from the sides, slowing fizzing into the water.

image

(Please note in these pictures I had already used karma bubble bar and cinders bath bomb)

The scent intensified as the outer shell bubbled away. Then after a few seconds a beautiful purple/pink foam explodes from the centre of the shell. It pours out creamy bubbles filling the water with a beautiful purple colour and sparkles galore!

image

The colours don’t disappoint with this bath bomb. The mesmerising swirls of pinky purple middle mixed with the green outer it truly mesmerising. This creates the most wonderful bath art in your tub. It takes around 10 minutes to completely fizz out and I love watching every second.

image

This has turned out to be a favorite seasonal bath bomb of mine. Sadly I only have 1 left in my stash which I won’t be using until I can buy more. I am hoping lush bring these out again this year as it would be a real shame if they don’t. 

image

The scent lasts throughout the whole bath and leaves your skin feeling super soft. I team this up with the LOM shower gel for that extra special bath.
You will notice that your bath water is a beautiful dark purple colour. And filled with silver lustre. A truly magical bath!

image

Overall I give this a 9/10 (I wish it was a regular product).

To watch the magic unfold from this bath bomb click here and here. I have two demos of this bath bomb over on my YouTube channel.

Follow me on Instagram @instalushloveuk
YouTube channel Lush Addict

Enjoy!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

