Instalushlove reviews Guardian of the forest bath bomb by Lush cosmetics.

Guardian of the forest bath bomb.

So this was the first time I had ever been able to get my hands on one of these bath bombs.
The GOTF is an Oxford Street exclusive BUT it’s also available on line. Unfortunately every time I went to order one it was sold out!

image

So with being in many online groups for lush lovers I asked if anyone was visiting Oxford Street and if they could pick me a couple up. And a fantastic lady kindly offered. I managed to get 3 of these plus a few more exclusives.

image

I have only ever heard great things about this particular bath bomb. A lot of people seem to fall in love with it as soon as it hits the water.

image

As you can see from the pictures it’s a large round bath bomb. And very green! I suppose with a name with forest in it could only go two ways… green or brown 🤔.
On each side of the bath bomb it has two different patterns. Swirls on one and what look like wavy leaves? Don’t quote me on that as I honestly don’t have a clue what they are.
The bomb is also packed with glitter. This in turn makes your bath water look like a very posh swamp! And a swamp that just smells heavenly!

image

As soon as you smell this bath bomb you can instantly tell it’s a very earthy and natural smell. It’s got a slight sweet scent but only very very slight. And I have to say it smells a lot nicer when it’s in the water.
This is made with rosewood oil, cypress oil, lime oil and oakmoss absolute. The oakmoss is the main scent you can smell all the time with this bomb. It’s quite over powering at times.
This mixture of oils are made to relax you and to take you to a land far away from the daily grind.
As soon as this hits the hot water the burst of light green and dark green instantly fills the tub.

image

From this point on I knew this was going to be good. It’s a very slow fizz. You can marvel in all its beautiful colours and scents as it sits on top of the water. Relaxing every single sense in your mind.

Once it’s fizzed for a while there is a layer of white which starts to emerge from the sides. This in turn creates some very mesmerising bath art.

image

This will fizz for a good 7 minutes. So you can sit back and relax knowing your being submerged into a green forest.

I am so glad I managed to get more than one of these as I have fallen in love with it. It made me feel warm and fuzzy inside.  The sparkle in the water made me feel like I was swimming in a posh sea of green.

image

Each one of these bombs are £3.95 each and with this it’s totally worth it.

Over all I would give this 9/10. It’s definitely in my top 10 of favourite bath bombs now!

If you would like to see a full demo of this bath bomb click here and this will take you to my YouTube channel.

You can also buy this bath bomb from here and this will take you to the lush website.

Enjoy!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

