Instalushlove reviews Ponche Shower gel

Ponche Shower gel.

Ponche….Ponche….oh dear what a strange name for a shower gel.
This was one of the shower gels I had never heard of until early this year. I am a part of quite a few lush groups on line and have come across a lot of items I had never seen or used.

image

This gel is a kitchen item which comes in a 250g bottle. I actually didn’t buy this direct from lush but from another seller online. I hadn’t been specifically wanting this gel as like I say I had no idea what it was all about but I am always wanting to try new items.

It’s a dark colour. Very dark orange. And definitely like a gel. It almost had the consistency of syrup.

Inspired by the traditional Mexican Christmas Punch, this shower gel is a mixture of orange juice and tequila – a bright, boozy, fruity and uplifting shower gel that lingers on the skin and leaves you feeling refreshed and gorgeous. As Lush say themselves, it packs a Ponche!

Made from a mixture of freshly squeezed orange juice, plum and cinnamon infusions, a good shot of tequila and a fruity fragrance, this zesty offering is beautifully light and smells divine. It’s a lovely fruity and boozy scent that feels great to use in the morning when you’re still half-asleep, and it fills my whole bathroom with its gorgeous scent.

image

The lather on this gel is great. You don’t need to use a lot to get your whole body washed.
This is a favourite of mine as the spices and fruity scents clear your mind.

Over all I would give this one a 8/10…I’d love it to be a bit more spicy.

As this is a kitchen item I cannot link to purchase.

Enjoy!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

