Instalushlove reviews Hot Java bath bomb.

Hot java bath bomb by Lush cosmetics.
Lush kitchen 2016.

This was the first time I had ever heard of hot java bath bombs. I had no clue as to what they were.
I have only been buying lush since November last year so there are still a lot of things I haven’t seen or smelt. Especially from the kitchen side of lush.

Now from what I gathered this was a Cinnamon bath bomb. Something which automatically attracted me to buying it.

image

As you can see its made in one of lush’s standard bomb moulds which have the LUSH word embossed on top. It’s a pinky orange colour with tons of spices and pieces of Cinnamon. Yes they are actual Cinnamon sticks all broken up inside this bath bomb.

image

With the obvious Cinnamon there is also ylang-ylang oils, ginger, coriander seed oil and juniperberry oil. This mixture of scents make this bath bomb come alive. It’s not over powering at all and you can smell each scent as if they followed each other in a crowd.

This is the perfect bath bomb to help relax your tired and achy muscles. It helps you unwind from a busy day. If your feeling stiff after a run or feeling unwell this is one of the bath bombs I would definitely recommend.

This is a fast fizzer and dissappear’s quite quickly. But before it does a huge amount of the Cinnamon sticks burst out of the bomb. Now if you don’t like bits in your bath this really isn’t for you at all. Myself personally couldn’t feel the “bits” in the water and during this particular bath I wasn’t washing my hair.

image

I wouldn’t of washed my hair in this bath because I would be worried I’d have sticks falling out everywhere. You could stand and siv the sticks out once the bomb had all fizzed out.

image

This bomb turns the water a very pale orange colour. Very clear. I decided to use this bath bomb only in this particular bath. But this would be great teamed up with the marathon bubble bar or the phoenix bubble bar. Something equally spicy.
This didn’t make my skin feel any different but it definitely made my muscles feel lest tension and more relaxed. Exactly what I needed.

Over all I would give this 8/10 it fizzed too fast and there is a lot of “sticks”. I would definitely buy this again.

To watch the full video demo click here. This will take you to my YouTube channel.

Enjoy!
** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

