Instalushlove reviews cupcake fresh face mask

Cupcake fresh face mask by Lush cosmetics.

Ooo cupcake. Yum. I could just eat a cupcake right about now. Mmmmm.
Hang on no stop!
This is just one of lush’s fresh face masks available to buy all year round. You can buy these online or in any store around the world.

Now I chose this face mask as I get dry, oily, spotty skin. A very combination skin.
This face mask is made to absorb oils from your skin and to tone.

image

This smells utterly amazing. It smells just like a chocolate cupcake and honestly if I could I would eat it. But please don’t!
It’s brown in colour and very thick. I use quite a thick layer on my face as I personally prefer to be able to feel it working on my skin.

image

Rhassoul mud, which is highly absorbent, works with cocoa powder to draw out all the dirt and impurities and give a deep cleanse. Fresh mint stimulates and tones the skin, whilst linseed and cocoa butter soften and moisturise. Smooth a generous layer of this mask onto your face and leave for 10 to 15 minutes.

The fresh face masks only last upto a month due to their ingredients. I have found if you go a week or so over with the cupcake one it still smells and looks just fine. And still works wonders.

image

It’s not the most attractive face mask I have ever used but hey you only need to scare your kids and husband right? Not the general public….Sorry!
Once you have left it on for 15 minutes rinse off with warm water. You will feel instantly how soft and nourished your skin feels. Me personally never have to use any moisturiser after using this face mask as it doesn’t dry my skin. As it pulls oils off your skin some people may find their face a tad dry so you will need a tiny amount.

image

I haven’t yet tried any other fresh face masks but I will hopefully be getting my hands on another once this has all gone.

Over all I give this face mask a 8/10 purely as I can’t eat it and it’s poo coloured…haha!

To buy this face mask click here. This will take you to the lush website.

Enjoy!

** these reviews are my own and in no way endorsed by Lush cosmetics **

Leave a Reply

